Welcome to the Ballarat Arts Foundation for 2015.




The 2015 Grant Round is now open and closes July 17th.

BAF currently offer one grant round per year and applications must be project based.

Emerging artists from all genres are welcome to apply and the details can be found  here.

Please review the criteria before proceeding with any application to

avoid disappointment.

Any additional questions can be forwarded to grants@ballaratartsfoundation.org.au or via phone to Wendy on 0409 352 268.


Fun With Flair SOLD OUT.

We are proud to announce our major fundraising event for 2015 Fun With Flair
proudly sponsored and supported by Ballarat’s finest local business, friends
and artists. Featuring David Hobson, Colin Lane, accompanist David Cameron with
friends Anna Marshall and Meaghan Sullivan in a glittering black tie
sit down event at the Art Gallery of Ballarat.  As valued friends we encourage you to be amongst the first to purchase tickets
to this exclusive event.


FunWithFlair 3

Denis Bateman Award Winner for 2015

Congratulations to Janet Low

Gordon Williamson & Janet Low & Denis Bateman

Gordon Williamson & Janet Low & Denis Bateman

For more information on this Award and Janet please go the Awards Page.

Congratulations to the Winners of the BAF Awards for 2014

Mark Bonanno – VJ Award

Amanda Pearce and Jade Thomson – BLOC/Lyric Award

Meg Spencer – Nicholson Award

Lachlan Wilson – Coltman Award

Amy Tsilemanis – Rotary Award


Congratulations to the Winner of the $1000 Eureka Art Award 2014 Aldona Kmiec

for Balancing Act.

Balancing Act Aldona Kmiec

Congratulations to the Winner of the $500  People’s Choice Award 2014 Tamara Kellett

 Alumni News

Ballarat Arts Foundation grant recipient Amy Tsilemanis returns from New York

By Alicia Thomas

The Courier December 17 2014

Ballarat Arts Foundation grant recipient Amy Tsilemanis returns from New York with an insight into a new Melbourne exhibition.

Winner of the Ballarat Arts Foundation Rotary Club of Ballarat South Award, Ms Tsilemanis travelled to New York to spend time as project documenter of the travelling exhibition of Melbourne printmakers entitled 37degrees48’S: artists navigate Melbourne

She produced a multimedia piece about the visual art project, which explored the cultural diversity of contemporary Australia as illustrated by life in Melbourne.

Ms Tsilemanis’ project was to produce a piece about the exhibition that was part of Print Week

“It has been so exciting to be part of this project, capturing these inspiring artists’ processes and concepts, making local and international connections and building on my skills in photography, film and arts media,” she said.


Filmmaker David Brown interviews both BAF Alumni and Chairperson Paula Nicholson. 


Principle Sponsors.

Thank you to our Community Partners

Our Community Partners